The path of the San Feng line begins by intense physical training. During this training, you learn to unite calmness and strength to develop Qi. The application of internal martial arts takes place through a natural learning process. Getting closer to the Dao means to think mentally unbiased, like a child’s condition, to be free from prejudices and inner conflicts. The body becomes supple and elastic, the most important requirement for an impressionable mind.

In principle, anyone who has the intention to learn the San Feng line must be clear that it is not an easy task to do! Discipline and the willingness to follow strict guidelines are conditional. For some, the intellectual and physical requirements that the academy places on their students can hardly be fulfilled – and it is precisely in this respect that the goals of this unique training in Austria are addressed:

  • Willingness to redefine and rearrange his “inner” being
  • Willingness to self-reflection and self-criticism
  • Willingness to abandon egoism and egocentrism

as well as:

  • Extraordinary endurance and tenacity
  • Exceptional physical co-ordination
  • Above-average performance and concentration

All this is taught to the student in very intensive and often strenuous teaching units. We follow strictly the original ideals of the Chinese doctrine in the academy. For this reason, “westernization” has no place in the sense of relief in the classroom. For all students, the road to the Dao is not easy – but when the goal is set, the practitioner is an entirely different person who has no fear of any challenges ahead!

Form training is an important tool for getting there. By so-called routine movements (forms) one learns to identify with the self and the matter. Each form addresses a different topic and deals with various levels.

The full list of San Feng forms (ordered by difficulty):

Suitable entry forms:

  • Ji Ben Quan (Kung Fu Basic)
  • Wu Xing Qi Gong (Five Animals)
  • Ba Duan Jin Qi Gong (Eight Brokat Qi Gong)
  • Xuan Gong Quan Yi Lu (Part 1)

Additional important basic forms:

  • Xuan Gong Quan Er Lu (Part 2)
  • Xuan Gong Quan San Lu (Part 3)
  • Fu Hu Quan (Taming the Tiger)
  • Taiji 28 steps

Advanced forms:

  • Xing Yi Quan
  • Tai He Quan
  • Tai Ji 13 steps
  • Tai Ji 48 steps
  • Xuan Zhen Quan
  • Xuan Gong Dao (Saber)
  • Tai Ji San Qian Kung (Fan)
  • Long Hua Jian (Sword)
  • Long Hua Quan
  • Xuan Men Jian (Sword)
  • Ba Ji Quan
  • Ba Xian Gun Yi Lu (Part 1)
  • Tai He Gun (Staff)
  • Tai Yi Fuchen (Dust whiskers)
  • Chung Qiu Dadao (Pudao)
  • Fang Bian Chan (Shovel)
  • Ding Pa (Rake)
  • Zhi Wu Qiang (Spear)

Very advanced forms:

  • Xuan Wu Quan (Liang Yi Quan)
  • Tai Yi Wu Xing Quan (Five Elements)
  • Ba Gua Zhang
  • Ba Gua Dao (Giant saber)
  • Ba Xian Gun He Lu (Part 2)
  • Ba Xian Jian (Sword)
  • San Feng Taiji Jian (Sword)
  • Tai Ji 108 steps

This list is complete with all traditional San Feng forms up to the 14th generation, other forms are fictitious content and are neither listed nor supported by our academy.

Dao De Jing: The guide of Lao Zi is the most important text that is responsible for the emergence of philosophical Daoism. These teachings describe the principles of the Dao and explain our self as well as the interactions with nature. In our academy, we teach the functional relationship with the Daoist teachings of Lao Zi, the connection with Taiji and at the highest level the Dao.

Daoist Medicine: The body and mental processes with which we are concerned to have formed a complete medical understanding thousands of years ago, according to which the TCM also developed later. Understanding your own resources is necessary for increased training progress and efficient health cultivation through your own preventive measures.